Thread: Weather Systems (Daniel Cavanagh - ex Anathema) - new single & album

Weather Systems (Daniel Cavanagh - ex Anathema) - new single & album

I had pretty much given up on this seeing the light of day. From the ashes of Anathema, Daniel Cavanagh's new project Weather Systems releases their debut album 'Ocean Without a Shore' September 27 on the Mascot Label.

Pre order links:
    https://uk.mascotlabelgroup.com/coll...eather-systems

Bandcamp
    https://weathersystems.bandcamp.com/...ithout-a-shore

Thanks for posting this Steve - checking this out now
    In my local I'm a prog expert, here I'm a nobody......

Sounds like 2001-2019 Anathema to me, as expected. Looking forward to more.

Am I the only one who always preferred Danny's voice to Vinny's?

Highly Evolved Orangutan JKL2000's Avatar
    Is he the one who was having personal troubles and had to drop out of the band or something? Just don't know, not trying to stir anything up - good for him!

Quote Originally Posted by JKL2000 View Post
    Is he the one who was having personal troubles and had to drop out of the band or something? Just don't know, not trying to stir anything up - good for him!
    Yes, he has struggled with his mental health for years anyway and when lockdown destroyed the band and left them in huge debt, he had to start selling off his instruments to survive. There's a lot more detail and conflict between other band members that we don't need to go into but I feel we are lucky to still have Daniel with us to share his spiritual & moving music. Certainly I am grateful to Anathema for their music that helped me when I lost my Dad some years ago. If anyone hasn't heard Dan's solo album from few years back called Monochrome it's well worth checking out.

Highly Evolved Orangutan JKL2000's Avatar
    That sucks that the band came apart - they were doing great, it seemed. But that was a challenge for most bands.